Magazine (Ad) Talk: Elle Decor

First up: Good Upholstered Furniture/Bad Upholstered Furniture (which could just as well be titled: Please Don’t Anthropomorphise My Chair.)

The following ad stopped me in my tracks. Now I’m all for egalitarianism. I can accept Martha Stewart’s longstanding collaboration with K-Mart and I can try to understand respected designers (and a bunch more I’ve never heard of but no doubt would respect if I had) putting their “collections” in Target stores. But this?  It is too much. Really.

File under “Just Another Nail in the Coffin Bearing the Prestige of Print Magazines”:

Leave a Reply

